Scientific Committee:

Jan Kratochvil (Czech, Graph theory and combinatorics)
Bohdan Maslowski (Czech, Stochastic Evolution Equations)
Roman Nedela (Slovakia, graph theory and algebra)
Karol Mikula (Slovakia, numerical analysis)
Sergio Cabello (Slovenia, Discrete Algorithms)
Jasna Prezelj (Slovenia, Complex Analysis)
Michael Drmota (Austria, Combinatorics)
Michael Oberguggenberger (Austria, PDEs and engineering mathematics)
Oriol Serra (Catalunya, Graph theory)
Xavier Jarque (Catalunya, Dynamical Systems)

Organizing Committee:

Dolors Herbera (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Tomás Lázaro (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
Xavier Jarque (Universitat de Barcelona)
Jiri Fiala (Charles University, Czech republic)


The Czech, Slovenian, Austrian, Slovak and Catalan Mathematical Societies invite all the participants to this joint meeting, focused on current research topics across several areas of Mathematics.

Plenary talks and special sessions have been selected by the scientific committee. We would like to thank the plenary speakers, the organisers of the special sessions, members of the scientific and local committees from the five societies involved and the mathematical community as a whole for their support to this joint meeting.


Societat Catalana de Matemàtiques
Institut d'Estudis Catalans
Carrer del Carme, 47
08001 Barcelona

Phone: +34 933 248 583