Scientific Committee:

Sergio Cabello (Slovenia)
Michael Drmota (Austria)
Xavier Jarque (Catalunya)
Jan Kratochvil (Czech Republic)
Bohdan Maslowski (Czech Republic)
Karol Mikula (Slovakia)
Roman Nedela (Slovakia)
Michael Oberguggenberger (Austria)
Jasna Prezelj (Slovenia)
Oriol Serra (Catalunya)


Organizing Committee:

Jiri Fiala (Charles University, Czech Republic)
Dolors Herbera (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Catalunya)
Xavier Jarque (Universitat de Barcelona, Catalunya)
Tomás Lázaro (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Catalunya)


The Czech, Slovenian, Austrian, Slovak and Catalan Mathematical Societies invite all the participants to this joint meeting, focused on current research topics across several areas of Mathematics.

Plenary talks and special sessions have been selected by the scientific committee. We would like to thank the plenary speakers, the organisers of the special sessions, members of the scientific and local committees from the five societies involved and the mathematical community as a whole for their support to this joint meeting.


Societat Catalana de Matemàtiques
Institut d'Estudis Catalans
Carrer del Carme, 47
08001 Barcelona

Phone: +34 933 248 583